Hide what you want… Your experience will be better.

This content has 5 years. Please, read this page keeping its age in your mind.

hideusrmyetv

MyeTV is growing up… As it’s growing we should to make a better experience for all the users there. So updates done for today are focused on the experience of all the users on myetv. From today everyone can hide contents (e.g. for the future coming back or in any embedded external sites)… And now i will explain to you what we’ve done there… You can hide everything you want. “Hide” means that you (or your device) can’t have access to the content in the future and you will never see it unless you unhide.

HIDE/BLOCK CONTENTS

For all the users (public)

hidecontents_myetvThis features uses a permanent cookie on your device.

You can hide forever any contents from myetv on your devices; if you apply the hide on a specific content your access to this content will be disabled unlsess you unhide it. You can unhide content from the “General Options” in the left sidebar.

 

For registered users

blockcontents_myetvFor registered users this feature is called “block this content” and basically block the content from view and from access (also in any emedded external website).

Your account cannot interact again with what you have blocked; this means that you cannot watch the content unless you unblock it from your profile options.

 

HIDE/BLOCK USERS

For all the users (public)

hideusrunregisteredmyetv

This features uses a permanent cookie on your device.

When you click on “Hide this user” a cookie will be saved on your device and next time you reload the page you will never seen again this users and access to it’s contents will be disabled on your device. This work also for pages and mywalls; it’ will hide all the contents from that specific user. That’s a revolutionary way and i bet that you will get a better experience on entire website. You can unhide contents whenever you want from the “General Options” in the left sidebar.

For registered users

blockusrregisteredmyetv

For registered users this feature is called “Block this user” and basically block all the user’s contents from view and from access (also any emedded external website).

Your account cannot interact again with what you have blocked; this means that you cannot send message or chat or watch their content unless you unblock it from your profile options.

 

I hope these news will make your experience better in all the website, as you know that i want only your satisfaction. Thanks for reading, folks! Stay tuned more news are coming next!!!

Have a nice day.

individuality_wallpaper_by_angelmarlo_2
Please note this feature is currently on testing…

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Last Updated on

3 thoughts on “Hide what you want… Your experience will be better.”

  1. Pingback: New MEGA updates coming soon! | Official MyeTV Support Blog

  2. Pingback: New Mega-Pack v4 updates coming soon at MyeTV! | Official MyeTV Support Blog

  3. Pingback: "Watch now" and "Watch again" features | Official MyeTV Support Blog

Comments are closed.

Scroll to Top