Privacy: Public, Only Logged users, Only Friend or Only me?

We add two new feature for uploading videos and media on MyeTV. You can chose your targeted public and disable the access for people you don't want.
This content has 5 years. Please, read this page keeping its age in your mind.

Today we talk about this new feature that we’ve implemented in the code of MyeTV. When you upload a video, an image or when you post something in your wall you can chose from different level of privacy; in the image below you can see how this feature is implemented:

gfdhtrhuj56ru456u5

 

There is two menu one is for the Feed list and one is for the Access to the real content (this you will only see when you upload something):

Feed List Menu: you can chose from different options:

  • Public: this means that what you post is visibile for all the public in your wall, in the search engine or in the public feed of MyeTV
  • Only Logged Users: this means that what you post is visibile only for logged users in your wall, in the search engine and not in the public feed of MyeTV
  • Only Friends: this means that what you post is visibile only for your friends in your wall, in the search engine and not in the public feed of MyeTV
  • Only Me: this means that what you post is visibile only for you in your wall, in the search engine and not in the public feed of MyeTV

This privacy option controls only the visibility of the post in the feed; the post and it’s content still be visible to the public if you don’t setup the next option.

Access to the Content Menu: you can chose from different options:

  • Public: this means that anyone that have the link can access to your content inside your post
  • Only Logged Users: this means that only logged users (in MyeTV) that have the link can access to your content inside your post
  • Only Friends: this means that only your friends (in the MyeTV friendlist) that have the link can access to your content inside your post
  • Only Me: this means that only me can access to the content inside the post
  • PayPerViews (only PREMIUM users): : this means that only payed users that have the link can access to your content inside your post (this feature is only for PREMIUM users)

The PayPerViews feature is still in development. All the others features are up and running. Have a nice days folks!!!

Stay tuned for more news!!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Last Updated on

There are 1 comments. Add yours

  1. Pingback: Sharer of MyeTV | Official MyeTV Support Blog 04/03/2015

    […] list of shared things) in the channels and mywalls. With a recent update we add the possibility to control the privacy of every single […]

Join the Conversation