Use of MYCLOUD for images

We have just changed the way images can be uploaded to MYETV and this also includes frontline images (avatars) and all user uploaded images. Using MYCLOUD exclusively, new features have also been introduced for the same images, without having to reload them, such as the file editor (which also allows you to apply filters directly on the images) and the possibility of deleting them directly from your MYCLOUD. Be careful, however, once deleted, or moved to another folder, the link to that already published image ceases to exist and the post will become without an image until the same image is repositioned in that folder. For example:
Before: Upload-[Upload]: [the action by a owners of the network of sending an image or audio or video file (named as content) from the device] image -> publish image -> move image to a protected and hidden folder
Now: Upload image (or select an already uploaded image) -> publish image
The image will remain in your private MYCLOUD in a folder dedicated to it.

If previously the file was moved from MYCLOUD to a hidden folder, and therefore without the limits imposed by the account-[Account]: [an Account contains the personal information that is assigned to those who register and access with email and password] in use, it is now no longer possible to bypass the storage limits of MYCLOUD; the published image must remain in the MYCLOUD folder for its entire life cycle, if it is deleted the image published in the post will also be deleted.

MYCLOUD will continue to remain private and all files in it; until these files are linked to a public post, all files remain inaccessible from the outside. This allows you to use MYCLOUD in complete safety.

This feature is available also for videos, you can read more informations here: https://blog.myetv.tv/2024/07/12/use-of-mycloud-for-videos/

Print Friendly, PDF & Email