From today we are testing a new way of inserting contents that will revolutionize the way in which new contents are created for MYETV; thanks to this mode it is possible to program the new contents for a specific date; to start using it, press on a day from the calendar and choose a time with which you want to publish the content.
The calendar is available for everyone with the section “Tools of Sharing” by pressing the button “Scheduled Programming”.
HOW IT WORK
Any content can be programmed from one place; from sharing links to uploading or recording live content. Once pressed on the day in which you want to insert a content, a mask will be displayed to decide the time in which you want the content to be published; when you choose the date and time a cookie is saved for the duration of the session, the cookie is disabled once a new content has been entered. As the cookie is saved and active then it will be possible to insert the content itself to be programmed for that date and time; when a date-time is set, a button with the selected date/time will be always visible when you insert the new content and the date-time schedule can be deleted if you click that button (the cookie will be completely deleted). If no date/time is selected, the content will be published instantly.
This feature is still in testing and can be available for everyone in some days; the calendar is visible for everyone but some functionality may be restricted to testers; we will inform you when this feature will be available for everyone.
The scheduled feature is in beta-testing from the 04 April 2022 and is avilable for everyone with an account or a public network of contents.
- This feature uses a technical cookie available only for the session (deleted when the browser is closed)
- The time can be selected within 30 minute intervals
- It’s not possibile to schedule two contents in the same date/time
- You cannot select a date/time in the past
- All the contents will be visible in the calendar (scheduled or not) with the “edit content” button
- Scheduled contents can be deleted/edited before they be published by press the name of the content in the calendar and press on the “edit content” button
- The calendar is always private and only the owner of the network can access at it
- The count of the contents published takes place in the same moment when they are programmed
Thanks for reading, folks!