New privacy options for the sharer of MyeTV

This content has 5 years. Please, read this page keeping its age in your mind.

Hello all. Today we updated the feed with a new feature; from today you can choose the privacy of every single post in MyeTV. The privacy options are at the bottom of the sharer and look like this:

privacyoptions(1)

 

if you want to change your privacy rules, just click on the “x” to clear the field and choose your preferred option (the system is ready for circles with friends but you actually can select only one option from the list)

privacyoptions(2)

 

when you clear the filed, you can select your right privacy option

privacyoptions(3)

 (this image is only rapresentative; options can be more in the near future, when we add and option we will add also in the list below)

we update and fix the SQL statements on all the feeds to respect the privacy rules of every single users; if you subscribe to a MyWall you have the full access on every videos on it. This options are not only for the sharer but also for the upload platform; you can choose this privacy options on every video or image that you upload.

Actually you can select only for this options; in the near future you can circle your friends or tag people. These are the options:

  • Public: it means that your media will be visible to all the world, without the needed of sign up.
  • Only Logged Users: it means that your media will be visible only to the logged users on MyeTV (who sign up and login).
  • Only Friends: it means that your media will be visible only to your friends (and/or subscribers).
  • Only Me: it means that your media is private and will be visible only to you

This option affect all the media your share with your account or with your Page (or MyWall).

Please note: we repaired this feature from long time; please don’t abuse it. Thanks

Have a nice day, folks!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Last Updated on

Scroll to Top