Access Control & Device List

These features are part of the security of the platform accounts, it is therefore necessary to understand how your personal data is stored which can only be used by the people they belong to for the security of the platform. Access control and device list are two different things, but they are on the same page that you can find in “Edit Account – Access Control” or in the menu at “PRIVACY & SECURITY – ACCESS CONTROL”; you can only access at it as registered and logged user. Below we define the two useful features for the security of your account:

  • Access Control: access control actions occurs only when a device logs in, with user name and password, and includes the action performed (if you have logged in and in what mode, if you have logged out or if there has been any error in the login procedure), the device used (in long form of the user-agent type), the date and time of the action (this date/time reflect the precise moment when the account perform that action), and the nationality from which the action was carried out (consisting of two letters ISO-2). You can also decide to be notified by email whenever a new login or disconnection has been made.
  • Device List: the list of devices used, on the other hand, is a list that shows all the devices used by your account and these are registered every time a device loads any page connected to that account; the list is built to register only different devices, so two accesses with the same device will only count one even if only the IP changes. The list includes the device used (in the short form of the Operating System / Web Browser type), the IP from which it was registered (saved in encrypted form), the date and time when the last pages load was saved on that device (this date/time is aproximate and will be stored after one hour from the previous access) and the nationality from which that access was made (consisting of two letters ISO-2). The device list can also tell you which of the listed devices is the one you are using now and can disconnect one or all devices from the account.

These features are an integral part of MYETV protection and cannot be disabled; these data can only be read by the account owner, or by anyone connected to that account, through the dedicated dashboard and by no one else. These data are saved only whenever a registered user accesses the platform, we do not collect anonymous data to identify anonymous access.

We will keep updating this features to improve the security of the platform for everyone. Thanks for reading, folks.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email