The sharer of MYETV is changed a lot and from today owners of the contents have the ability to check the “AUTO-UPDATE INFORMATIONS” checkbox for the content shared from external websites; that includes all website except *.myetv.tv and if it’s checked the content will auto-update informations (title, description and images) directly from the source and only if it is changed from the last saved; if is not checked the informations must be updated manually in the “edit content” page. In the same context, regardless if it is checked or not, the content will always check it’s source and will show a warning to the end user if the source is different from the one saved. That will help us to keep the platform safe for everyones.
This approach (pull and store) was chosen from the beginning of the platform for performance reasons and to differentiate external platforms in a secure way. The new notice will be shown if the title or description of the content is changed from the original, at any time; the check will be done automatically every time a viewer accesses the content at 3 hour intervals.
In the meantime we are waiting a big end of the year event where a lot of new features and updates will be delivered.
We remember to you COVID emergency is not finished yet so stay safe.
Thanks to stay with us, have a nice day folks! :)